COMPLICIT

If you have to lie, steal, and con to get information, then what you are doing is neither moral nor ethical.

I believe that everyone who knows about the lies and the theft of our information and body parts, and does nothing, is complicit.

I thought at first that these people might be pawns but, in fact, they are willing participants in the lying, conning and theft of our information, our body parts.

I was taught when I was a child that you don’t pick on those younger, weaker, more vulnerable; that’s only for cowards.  I have to assume that the people in the catholic/medical/government business and all they accomplices have yellow streaks up their front, their back and their sides.

Someone told me, when I was in front of St. Paul’s, that these people were just getting a pay-cheque, jobs were hard to find. Well, that’s what any thief would tell you  — it’s just a job.  The same for a hit man/woman, who just take the money and carry out the dirty deeds.  What you are doing is still unscrupulous, unethical and possibly illegal.  And if you are just getting a pay-cheque then there is no caring or compassion in what you do.  You do not care about the patients, only yourself.

I was told that I had a lot of support in the medical business for raising awareness of what was going on in the medical business.   Is this true?  I don’t know.  But, even if it is, verbal support, especially hidden, isn’t enough.  You have to DO something.

A few people did provide me with information, usually without evidence, so I had to be careful that I wasn’t being setup. But, for those who gave me information, it shows you care but you, and the others, need to speak louder.

Dr. Warren Bell, Salmon Arm, BC wrote Doctor’s Diagnosis: Pipeline Symptoms of “Social Pathology”, 04 Feb 2013, TheTyee.ca.  He states how he helped found the Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment or CAPE because they wanted to improve health by improving the environment.  I find what I consider to be his hypocrisy mind-boggling.   “A 2007 Canadian Medical Association survey showed that 11 per cent of patients already admit to holding back information from health care providers because of privacy concerns.

A 2012 survey “indicated that 43.2% (of patients) have withheld or would withhold information from their health care provider because of privacy concerns, while 31.3% of Canadian patients have or would postpone care over privacy concerns, and 42.9% would seek care outside their communities for the same reason” [Medical privacy breaches rising, Roger Collier, 06 Mar, 2012. vol. 184 no.4, Canadian Medical Association Journal CMAJ)]. And I expect these numbers will continue to increase.  And note this refers to patients.  How many people don’t just hold back information but don’t even see a doctor because of privacy concerns?  But, do you see the doctors founding an association to “Protect People’s Health by Protecting Their Privacy Rights” so they can improve health.  NO.  And this is an area where they are largely responsible for the loss of privacy and trust.  So, what is it that they don’t want to give up to protect patients health; Is it pay-cheques, is it kickbacks, an attitude of arrogance/narcissism that patients privacy is irrelevant to medical people?

But getting on the bandwagon of promoting the environment, and other issues, distracts the people from the fact that the catholic/medical/government businesses are adversely affecting people’s health by violating their privacy. I think it’s a diversionary tactic.  The pope is doing it and it diverts people’s attention away from the paedophile issue.  It’s purpose is the make the medical people/pope look good and it doesn’t cost them a thing.  They don’t have to change what they are doing, or give up anything.

Dr. Bell writes about the “structural pathology” in the governance system in Canada. But he ignores the “structural pathology” in the medical system. He adds other comments which, again, he fails to mention could also apply to the medical business.  I guess it’s a case of “look over there so you don’t see what I am doing”.

And Dr. Bell is not alone. Lots of other doctors and their organizations lobby the government for various reasons, such as increasing funding to the health care system.  But they don’t lobby about privacy rights for patients.  Instead they lie, steal and con.  Why?

The medical unions, at contract time, like to advertise what they do for the patients. What they fail to mention is how they steal patients privacy/body parts and the negative affects that may have on the patients health and safety.  They know privacy is important because, in their own contracts, they made sure their privacy was protected, but not the patients.  If privacy is important to the medical staff, why is it not considered important for the patients?

This is from a commenter named cyndi: “I am one of those nurses that is being forced to wear a mask for the next 4 months. I take umbrage against that policy. My rights as a human being are being held hostage to a Health Authority. Why dont they make it mandatory to just give every admitted patient the flu shot on admission to the hospital should be the question….that way all of us front line workers would be so called protected instead of forcing us to get the flu shot every year!!!  I think the real discussion here is Are frontline workers human rights being maligned….I am extremely insulted by this Health Authority policy!!!  And employees have the right to work in a respectful place free from discrimination.  (Are Flu Shots as Effective as Billed, Bill Tieleman, 08 Dec 2014, TheTyee.ca)  This is only one person’s comment but I include this because it represents an attitude I heard many times, from medical staff, in front of St. Paul’s.  It’s all about them.  They get very upset if they feel their rights as a human being are violated but don’t care about patients rights as human beings.  In fact, she said to do to the patients what they, the medical people, don’t want done to them, make the patients have the flu shot. Aren’t patients rights as human beings being stolen when the medical people steal their information/body parts?  She talks about discrimination against her but isn’t it discrimination when medical staff and their special friends have their privacy protected but patients don’t.  My response, to paraphrase a couple of sayings, is:  they came for my rights and you did nothing, so quite frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn about you.

I didn’t want to spend a lot of time standing in front of St. Paul’s taking all the abuse. I didn’t want to spend a lot of time researching and writing a blog.  But when I realized that the medical business was lying, stealing and conning the vulnerable, the sick, the newborns I couldn’t walk away.  I know the difference between right and wrong and my values say that you must speak up against injustice.  It cost me a lot, in a variety of ways.  That was a choice I made because the cost of doing nothing was much higher, to who I am as a human being.

Obviously I won’t be in front of St. Paul’s anymore which I’m sure makes “them” very happy. But I don’t have to be.  My blog is still on the internet, people have linked their social media sites to my blog; my blog has over 100,000 page views and counting.  It  has been, and continues to be, read not only by people in Canada but by thousands of people around the world who are learning how Canada treats its vulnerable, its sick, its newborns.   I am on twitter and I will keep raising awareness in one way or another.  The information is out there and they don’t get it back.  And it will continue to spread, a lot of it from their own unethical, immoral actions.

“In order for evil to flourish, all that is required is for good men (people) to do nothing.” – Edward Burke