WHY DID GOOGLE SHUT ME OUT

WHY DID GOOGLE SHUT ME OUT

As past readers of my blog will notice I have a new website location.

Interesting things were happening with Google, which hosted my last website. They let me know that they knew exactly where I was located and even what computer I was using. At one time I happened to use a different computer to access my blog which requires me to enter my email address and password. Because I was using a different computer, Google wanted all sorts of information to prove that I was person to whom the blog belonged, including my phone number, which I had never given them. I decided to wait until I was back at my regular computer. I had never had this issue before when using a different computer.

I was posting my May 6, 2017 post when it quit posting, leaving some of my sources unposted. I contacted Google and asked why I coudn’t post and they said to ‘ask their lawyers’, which I don’t consider a real answer. To my knowledge I had done nothing illegal and I have never received any notification that I had done anything illegal; my blog is still online and nothing was removed, I was just not allowed to post anymore. Curious.

I also found it interesting how fast they acted. I was in the process of posting and they shut me down. Were their lawyers watching my every move? Is being shut down by Google a badge of honour?

But this may have been a pre-emptive strike by Google because they have been concerned that I would write about them and their ‘research’ arm. I will be in a future post.

It has taken me some time but I believe that I have found a website to host my blog that supports people who raise awareness and speak the truth. It is a European website, not a U.S. Website (one more thing off my ‘do not support the U.S.’ list). The Europeans are far ahead of us, and certainly the United States, on protecting citizens privacy.