CHANGING THE WORLD

A woman came up to me and claimed that she worked in a hospital (not St. Paul’s) and said that everything was corrupt so why was I worried about the hospitals.  I find it sad that someone, and I’m sure there are others, believes that everything in our society is corrupt.  Have we really reached that stage?  But, whether you believe that “everything” is corrupt or if you believe that just some things need to be fixed, rather than give up, is it not better to strive to change things?

She also said that I cannot change the world.  I don’t think I’m trying to change the world, only a very small part of it.  But on the other hand, yes I can change the world by doing something positive.  I can do one small thing, even if it’s just raising awareness, and someone else can do one small thing and so on and change will occur.